Former Miss Columbia

Each year one lady will walk away with a local crown, compete at Miss South Carolina (possibly win!). Then at the end of her year- she will pass the crown on to the next girl.

These amazing, smart, beautiful, and talented women should not be forgotten. They are an important part of the Miss South Carolina legacy.

If you have any additional information about the titleholders below, please let us know!

1937 Wayring Smathers

1942 Nelle Owens

1943 Janelle Strange

1944 Virginia Owens

1945 Margaret Seible (Miss South Carolina- NF Talent Award)

1946 Ann Morse (Miss South Carolina)

1962 Evelyn Ellis (Miss South Carolina- 3rd RU at Miss America)

1966 Barbara Harris (Miss South Carolina – Swim Prelim)

1971 Pamela Inabinet (Miss South Carolina)

1972 Bonnie Corder (Miss South Carolina)

1980 Donna Jewell (Miss Cayce-West Columbia) (Miss South Carolina)

1981 Jill Rankin (Miss Columbia Northeast) (Miss South Carolina)

1991 Ronnetta Hatcher (Miss South Carolina)

1993 Kimberly Clarice Aiken (Miss America)

2013 Maegan Garner (Top 10)

2014 May Kayler (Top 10)

2016 Sydney Ford (Top 5)

2017 Suzi Roberts (Miss South Carolina – Top 8 at Miss America)

2018 Alexandra Badgett (Top 5)

2019 Sarah Floyd (Top 5)

2020-21 Sarah White

2022 Jada Samuel

2023 Catie Rawl