Former Miss Dutchess County

Each year one girl will walk away with a local crown, compete at Miss New York (possibly win!), and at the end of her year- she will pass the crown on to the next girl. But these amazing, smart, beautiful, and talented women should not be forgotten. They are an important part of the Miss New York legacy.

If you have any additional information about the titleholders below, please let us know!

1965 Arlene Hawkins

1969 Mary McKiernan

1972 Denise Gilhooly [Press Release 1]
1973 Debra Sedore [Press Release 1] [Press Release 2]
1974 Patricia Ann Hartzell [Press Release 1] [Press Release 2] [Press Release 3]
1975 Julie Ann Reader [Press Release 1]
1976 Ruth Ann McManus [Press Release 1]
1977 Margaret Mary Holze [Press Release 1] [Press Release 2]
1978 Kathryn Pilgrim Overbagh [Press Release 1]
1979 Sherry Lee Hodgeman [Press Release 1]

1981 Sandra Newberry (4th Runner Up at Miss New York)
1983 Susan (Dinges) Burak

1989 Lisa Marie Molella (Miss New York State)


One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.