Former Miss Manhattan

Each year one girl will walk away with a local crown, compete at Miss New York (possibly win!), and at the end of her year- she will pass the crown on to the next girl. But these amazing, smart, beautiful, and talented women should not be forgotten. They are an important part of the Miss New York legacy.

If you have any additional information about the titleholders below, please let us know!

1924 Beatrice Roberts (Finalist at Miss America)
1925 Audrey Jane Austin [Press Release]

1964 Renee Gail Jarrett

1965 Florence Erikson (2nd RU)
1967 Dorothy Screen (Swimsuit Award, 1st Runner Up)
1976 Sonja Anderson (Miss New York) [Picture]

1983 Mona  Miller (Miss Congeniality)
1984 Mary-Ann Farrell (Talent/Swim Prelim) (Miss New York) [Press Release]

1985 Pamela Jones (3rd Runner Up)

1986 Leigh Keng (1st Runner Up)

1988 Mia Seminoff (Miss New York)
1989 Lesa Arnold [State Pageant Press Release]
1991 Susan McMurray (1st Runner Up)
1993 Marcia Cillan (Miss New York)
1996 Shenan Reed
1997 Lynnette Elizabeth Marrero
1999 Brandi Burkhardt (Miss New York) [Press Release]
2000 Cory Crow
2001 Laura Lawless
2003 Christina Ellington
2004 Kandice Pelletier
2007 Cherelle Patrice Gaines
2008 Melanie Hildebrant
2009 Inga Schlingmann
2010 Jackie Holmes
2011 Mallory Hagan [Headshot]
2012 Katie Berry (Top 10)
2014 Amanda Mason (1st Runner Up)
2015 Kristen Stillwell (3rd Runner Up)
2016 Mackenzie Perpich (4th Runner Up)
2017 Rose Bolella
2018 Michelle Ley

2020 Jordan Smith

2022 Mina Liang (4th Runner Up)

2023 Amelia Collins (Miss New York)

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.