Former Miss Niagara

Each year one girl will walk away with a local crown, compete at Miss New York (possibly win!), and at the end of her year- she will pass the crown on to the next girl. But these amazing, smart, beautiful, and talented women should not be forgotten. They are an important part of the Miss New York legacy.

Niagara titles throughout the years include Miss Niagara, Miss Niagara Falls, Miss Niagara Frontier, Miss Greater Niagara and Miss Niagara County. Thankfully, for the sake of the judges any given year, only 2 Niagara titles were sent at any given year. 

If you have any additional information about the titleholders below, please let us know!

1948 M. Yvonne Fix (Miss New York) [Picture]

1958 Ann Sullivan
1959 Susana Alonzo

1961 Carolyn London
1962 Barbara Johnson

1966 Kathryn Anne Caldwell
1967 Vera Bauer

1969 Kandice Brandt

1971 Elisabeth Condon (Miss New York)
1972 Kathryn Weber (Talent/Swimsuit Preliminary Award) (3rd Runner Up)

1974 Catherine Falcone

1983 Caroline Fluory

1986 Kerstin Steward (Miss Niagara-Rainbow) (4th Runner Up)

1987 Eileen Deacon (Finalist, Talent Prelim)

1999 Jennifer Marie Daniel
2003 Brooke Schwendner (Miss Greater Niagara)
2004  Nicole Festaiuti (Miss Greater Niagara) [Picture]
2006 Jennifer Starkey (Miss Greater Niagara) [Website]
2007 Christina Joseph (Miss Greater Niagara)
2012 Desiree Wiley (Miss Niagara)

2017 Bridget Avery

2022 Madalyn Teal

2023 Zhanna Reed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.