Former Miss Oswego County

Each year one girl will walk away with a local crown, compete at Miss New York (possibly win!), and at the end of her year- she will pass the crown on to the next girl. But these amazing, smart, beautiful, and talented women should not be forgotten. They are an important part of the Miss New York legacy.

The Miss Oswego County Pageant ran for almost 30 years! To view their original website, please click here.

If you have any additional information about the titleholders below, please let us know!

1926 Name Unknown (Competed at Miss America)

1978 Victoria Longley
1979 Diana Abu-Jaber
1980 Darby Achorn
1981 Inez Edwards
1982 Kim Winters
1983 Suzanne Caruso
1984 Charlotte Reed
1985 Teresa Thomas
1986 Jeanne Harris
1987 Angela Kimball
1988 Sanda Clark
1989 Angela Kimball
1990 Tammy Marie Harris
1991 Calista Close
1992 Tammy Marie Harris
1993 Janice Firnstein
1994 Calista Close
1995 Stephanie Woodland
1996 Tammy Harris (Miss Oswego) (Miss New York) [Press Release]
1997 Leesalyn Koehler
1998 Siobhan Smith
1999 Amy Denbleyker
2000 Malia Small
2001 Megan Thomson (Miss Oswego)
2003 Laurianne Fleming
2004 Amanda Price
2005 Laurianne Fleming
2006 Jennifer Walck

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.